Cryptic Caves
Name
Cryptic Caves
Mana Cost
(0)
Type
Land
Rules Text
{t}: Add {c}.
{1}, {t}, Sacrifice Cryptic Caves: Draw a card. Activate this ability only if you control five or more lands.
Color
Colorless
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Core Set 2020
Multiverse Id
466998
Card Number
244
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Core Set 2020   $0.25

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2019-07-12
Cryptic Caves can be one of the five lands you control. You don’t need to control five other lands. It’s okay that you’ll only control four lands as you finish activating Cryptic Caves’s last ability.
2019-07-12
If you control two Cryptic Caves and exactly three other lands, you can activate the last ability of only one of the Cryptic Caves. As soon as the cost for that ability is paid, you will no longer control enough lands to activate the ability of the second Cryptic Caves.