Grafdigger's Cage
Name
Grafdigger's Cage
Mana Cost
{1} (1)
Type
Artifact
Rules Text
Creature cards in graveyards and libraries can't enter the battlefield.
Players can't cast spells from graveyards or libraries.
Color
Colorless
Card Ratings
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Core Set 2020
Multiverse Id
466981
Card Number
227
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Core Set 2020   $1.50

Current Legal Formats

Standard

Appears in Standard decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Rulings

2019-07-12
Players can still play lands from graveyards or libraries if an effect allows them to do so.
2019-07-12
If an effect exiles a card from a library and allows a player to cast it, that player may do so. The spell is cast from exile, not a library.
2019-07-12
Look at the card as it exists in your graveyard to determine whether it can enter the battlefield. For example, Sculpting Steel can be put onto the battlefield as a copy of a creature, but Phyrexian Metamorph can’t be put onto the battlefield, even if it would copy a noncreature artifact.
2019-07-12
Manifesting a card from a graveyard or library is an impossible action while Grafdigger’s Cage is on the battlefield.