Kethis, the Hidden Hand
Name
Kethis, the Hidden Hand
Mana Cost
{w}{b}{g} (3)
Type
Legendary Creature — Elf Advisor
Rules Text
Legendary spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.
Exile two legendary cards from your graveyard: Until end of turn, each legendary card in your graveyard gains "You may play this card from your graveyard."
Power
3
Toughness
4
Color
black green white
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Core Set 2020
Multiverse Id
466965
Card Number
211
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2019-07-12
Kethis’s last ability affects only legendary cards that are in your graveyard at the time it resolves. Legendary cards put into your graveyard later in the turn won’t gain the ability. If you play a legendary card and it returns to your graveyard, it won’t have the ability anymore.
2019-07-12
Kethis’s last ability doesn’t change when you can play the legendary cards. For example, if you have a legendary creature card in your graveyard, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty. If you have a legendary land card in your graveyard, you can play it only during your main phase and only if you have an available land play remaining.
2019-07-12
You’ll still pay all costs for a legendary spell you cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs.