Cavalier of Night
Name
Cavalier of Night
Mana Cost
{2}{b}{b}{b} (5)
Type
Creature — Elemental Knight
Rules Text
Lifelink
When Cavalier of Night enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice another creature. When you do, destroy target creature an opponent controls.
When Cavalier of Night dies, return target creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Power
4
Toughness
5
Color
black
Card Ratings
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Core Set 2020
Multiverse Id
466848
Card Number
94
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Core Set 2020   $3.50

Current Legal Formats

Standard

Appears in Standard decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Modern

Appears in Modern decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Legacy

Appears in Legacy decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Rulings

2019-07-12
Cavalier of Night’s enters-the-battlefield ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may sacrifice another creature. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target creature to be destroyed. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that players may take actions after you’ve sacrificed the creature but before the target creature is destroyed.
2019-07-12
While resolving Cavalier of Night’s enters-the-battlefield ability, you can’t sacrifice more than one creature.
2019-07-12
If a card in a graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
2019-07-12
If a creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less becomes a copy of Cavalier of Night, its last ability can target itself when it dies.