Celestial Colonnade
Name
Celestial Colonnade
Mana Cost
(0)
Type
Land
Rules Text
Celestial Colonnade enters the battlefield tapped.
{t}: Add {w} or {u}.
{3}{w}{u}: Until end of turn, Celestial Colonnade becomes a 4/4 white and blue Elemental creature with flying and vigilance. It's still a land.
Color
Colorless
Card Ratings
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Ultimate Box Topper
Multiverse Id
457137
Card Number
U33
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Ultimate Box Topper   $55.50

Current Legal Formats

Legacy

Appears in Legacy decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Rulings

2010-03-01
A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can’t attack with it or use any of its {T} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
2010-03-01
When a land becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
2018-12-07
Once Celestial Colonnade has attacked, tapping it for mana won’t remove it from combat.
2018-12-07
If Celestial Colonnade can’t attack unless you pay a cost that includes a mana payment, you may attack with it and tap it to pay for that cost. It will still attack in this case.