Life from the Loam
Name
Life from the Loam
Mana Cost
{1}{g} (2)
Type
Sorcery
Rules Text
Return up to three target land cards from your graveyard to your hand.
Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)
Color
green
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Ultimate Box Topper
Multiverse Id
457121
Card Number
U17
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Ultimate Box Topper   $81.00

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2013-06-07
Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
2013-06-07
Once you decide to replace a draw using a card’s dredge ability, that card can’t be removed from your graveyard “in response.” (Replacement effects don’t use the stack.)
2013-06-07
You can’t use dredge unless you’re going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.