Liliana of the Veil
Name
Liliana of the Veil
Mana Cost
{1}{b}{b} (3)
Type
Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana
Rules Text
+1: Each player discards a card.
−2: Target player sacrifices a creature.
−6: Separate all permanents target player controls into two piles. That player sacrifices all permanents in the pile of their choice.
Loyalty
3
Color
black
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Ultimate Box Topper
Multiverse Id
457114
Card Number
U10
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Ultimate Box Topper   $255.25

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2018-12-07
You can activate Liliana’s first ability even if some or all players will be unable to discard a card.
2018-12-07
When Liliana’s first ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses a card in hand without revealing it, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all the chosen cards are discarded at the same time.
2018-12-07
When Liliana’s third ability resolves, you put each permanent the player controls into one of the two piles. For example, you could put a creature into one pile and an Aura enchanting that creature into the other pile.
2018-12-07
A pile can be empty. If the player chooses an empty pile, no permanents will be sacrificed.