Devoted Druid
Name
Devoted Druid
Mana Cost
{1}{g} (2)
Type
Creature — Elf Druid
Rules Text
{t}: Add {g}.
Put a -1/-1 counter on Devoted Druid: Untap Devoted Druid.
Power
0
Toughness
2
Color
green
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Ultimate Masters
Multiverse Id
456758
Card Number
162
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Ultimate Masters   $1.50

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2018-12-07
You put the -1/-1 counter on Devoted Druid as a cost to activate its ability, not when it resolves. If paying the cost causes Devoted Druid to have 0 toughness, it’s put into your graveyard before you can untap it and before you can even pay the cost again.
2018-12-07
If you can’t put -1/-1 counters on Devoted Druid (due to an effect such as that of Solemnity), you can’t activate its second ability. If you can put counters on it, but that is modified by an effect (such as that of Vizier of Remedies), you can activate the ability even if paying the cost causes no counters to be put on Devoted Druid.