Darkblast
Name
Darkblast
Mana Cost
{b} (1)
Type
Instant
Rules Text
Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.
Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)
Color
black
Card Ratings
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
GRN Guild Kit
Multiverse Id
456055
Mark
Golgari
Card Number
51
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2013-06-07
Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
2013-06-07
Once you decide to replace a draw using a card’s dredge ability, that card can’t be removed from your graveyard “in response.” (Replacement effects don’t use the stack.)
2013-06-07
You can’t use dredge unless you’re going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.