Overgrown Tomb
Name
Overgrown Tomb
Mana Cost
(0)
Type
Land — Swamp Forest
Rules Text
({t}: Add {b} or {g}.)
As Overgrown Tomb enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, it enters the battlefield tapped.
Color
Colorless
Card Ratings
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Guilds of Ravnica
Multiverse Id
453003
Flavor Text
Cradle of the Golgari's new kingdom. Grave of those who wronged its queen.
Mark
Golgari
Card Number
253
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Guilds of Ravnica   $6.25

Current Legal Formats

Commander

Appears in Commander decks: 13.2%
When included, average number included in deck: 1.00

Cards Associated with Overgrown Tomb

Shock Lands (Cycle)

Dual lands that come in tapped unless the controller pays 2 life.

Rulings

2018-10-05
Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set).
2018-10-05
If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped.