Assassin's Trophy
Name
Assassin's Trophy
Mana Cost
{b}{g} (2)
Type
Instant
Rules Text
Destroy target permanent an opponent controls. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle their library.
Color
black green
Card Ratings
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Guilds of Ravnica
Multiverse Id
452902
Flavor Text
A power vacuum for the Azorius. A keepsake for Vraska.
Card Number
152
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Guilds of Ravnica   $10.50

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2018-10-05
If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin’s Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player searches their library.
2018-10-05
If the target permanent is a legal target but isn’t destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
2018-10-05
If the permanent’s controller doesn’t search their library, they don’t shuffle their library.