Explore
Name
Explore
Mana Cost
{1}{g} (2)
Type
Sorcery
Rules Text
You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.
Color
green
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Common
Expansion Set
Commander 2018
Multiverse Id
451098
Flavor Text
An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.
Card Number
143
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2017-03-14
Explore’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and draws a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later.
2017-03-14
The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.
2017-03-14
If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw a card when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn.