Ghost Quarter
Name
Ghost Quarter
Mana Cost
(0)
Type
Land
Rules Text
{t}: Add {c}.
{t}, Sacrifice Ghost Quarter: Destroy target land. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle their library.
Color
Colorless
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Commander Anthology 2018
Multiverse Id
446989
Flavor Text
Deserted, but not uninhabited.
Card Number
253
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2006-05-01
If you target Ghost Quarter with its own ability, the ability won’t resolve because its target is no longer on the battlefield. You won’t get to search for a land card.
2011-09-22
If the targeted land is an illegal target by the time Ghost Quarter’s ability resolves, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. The land’s controller won’t get to search for a basic land card.
2013-07-01
The target land’s controller gets to search for a basic land card even if that land wasn’t destroyed by Ghost Quarter’s ability. This may happen because the land has indestructible or because it was regenerated.