Teshar, Ancestor's Apostle
Name
Teshar, Ancestor's Apostle
Mana Cost
{3}{w} (4)
Type
Legendary Creature — Bird Cleric
Rules Text
Flying
Whenever you cast a historic spell, return target creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)
Power
2
Toughness
2
Color
white
Card Ratings
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Dominaria
Multiverse Id
442924
Flavor Text
"The Ancestor saved us for a purpose."
Card Number
36
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Dominaria   $0.50

Current Legal Formats

Modern

Appears in Modern decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Rulings

2018-04-27
If the mana cost of a card in your graveyard includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
2018-04-27
A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
2018-04-27
Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2018-04-27
An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
2018-04-27
Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.