Rest in Peace
Name
Rest in Peace
Mana Cost
{1}{w} (2)
Type
Enchantment
Rules Text
When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.
If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.
Color
white
Card Ratings
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Masters 25
Multiverse Id
442021
Flavor Text
Some corpses the Golgari cannot claim. Some souls the Orzhov cannot shackle.
Card Number
32
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Masters 25   $7.75

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2018-03-16
While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won’t trigger because cards and tokens are never put into a player’s graveyard.
2018-03-16
If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner’s graveyard.
2018-03-16
If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze’s first ability) can find that card in exile.