Bloodghast
Name
Bloodghast
Mana Cost
{b}{b} (2)
Type
Creature — Vampire Spirit
Rules Text
Bloodghast can't block.
Bloodghast has haste as long as an opponent has 10 or less life.
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Bloodghast from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Power
2
Toughness
1
Color
black
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Iconic Masters
Multiverse Id
438648
Card Number
82
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Iconic Masters   $12.25

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2009-10-01
The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).
2009-10-01
When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
2009-10-01
Bloodghast’s landfall ability triggers only if it’s already in your graveyard at the time a land enters the battlefield under your control.