Unclaimed Territory
Name
Unclaimed Territory
Mana Cost
(0)
Type
Land
Rules Text
As Unclaimed Territory enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
{t}: Add {c}.
{t}: Add one mana of any color. Spend this mana only to cast a creature spell of the chosen type.
Color
Colorless
Card Ratings
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Ixalan
Multiverse Id
435419
Card Number
258
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Ixalan   $2.00

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2018-01-19
To choose a creature type, you must choose an existing creature type, such as Vampire or Knight. You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as “Vampire Knight.” Card types such as artifact can’t be chosen, nor can subtypes that aren’t creature types, such as Jace, Vehicle, or Treasure.