Captain Lannery Storm
Name
Captain Lannery Storm
Mana Cost
{2}{r} (3)
Type
Legendary Creature — Human Pirate
Rules Text
Haste
Whenever Captain Lannery Storm attacks, create a colorless Treasure artifact token with "{t}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color."
Whenever you sacrifice a Treasure, Captain Lannery Storm gets +1/+0 until end of turn.
Power
2
Toughness
2
Color
red
Card Ratings
Standard
Modern
Commander
Legacy
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Ixalan
Multiverse Id
435290
Card Number
136
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2017-09-29
You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on.
2017-09-29
Captain Lannery Storm’s last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure’s mana ability.
2017-09-29
If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won’t trigger for those Treasures.