Fatal Push
Name
Fatal Push
Mana Cost
{b} (1)
Type
Instant
Rules Text
Destroy target creature if it has converted mana cost 2 or less.
Revolt — Destroy that creature if it has converted mana cost 4 or less instead if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn.
Color
black
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Aether Revolt
Multiverse Id
423724
Card Number
57
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Aether Revolt   $3.00

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2017-02-09
Fatal Push can target any creature, even one with converted mana cost 5 or greater. The creature’s converted mana cost is checked only as Fatal Push resolves.
2017-02-09
If the mana cost of a creature on the battlefield includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
2017-02-09
Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
2017-02-09
Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
2017-02-09
Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
2017-02-09
Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {E} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.