Alesha, Who Smiles at Death
Name
Alesha, Who Smiles at Death
Mana Cost
{2}{r} (3)
Type
Legendary Creature — Human Warrior
Rules Text
First strike
Whenever Alesha, Who Smiles at Death attacks, you may pay {wb}{wb}. If you do, return target creature card with power 2 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped and attacking.
Power
3
Toughness
2
Color
red
Card Ratings
Modern
Commander
Legacy
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Commander 2016
Multiverse Id
420736
Flavor Text
"Greet death with sword in hand."
Card Number
119
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Modern

Appears in Modern decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Legacy

Appears in Legacy decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Rulings

2014-11-24
You choose which opponent or opposing planeswalker the creature is attacking as you put it onto the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same player or planeswalker Alesha is attacking.
2014-11-24
Although the creature you return is attacking, it was never declared as an attacking creature (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).