Chrome Mox
Name
Chrome Mox
Mana Cost
{0} (0)
Type
Artifact
Rules Text
Imprint — When Chrome Mox enters the battlefield, you may exile a nonartifact, nonland card from your hand.
{t}: Add one mana of any of the exiled card's colors.
Color
Colorless
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Kaladesh Inventions
Multiverse Id
420596
Card Number
9
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2016-06-08
If no card is imprinted on Chrome Mox, it can’t add mana to your mana pool. It can never add colorless mana to your mana pool, even if the imprinted card has a colorless mana symbol in its mana cost.
2016-06-08
If you imprinted a multicolored card, you choose one of that card’s colors each time Chrome Mox’s ability resolves.