Custodi Soulcaller
Name
Custodi Soulcaller
Mana Cost
{1}{w}{w} (3)
Type
Creature — Human Cleric
Rules Text
Melee (Whenever this creature attacks, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each opponent you attacked with a creature this combat.)
Whenever Custodi Soulcaller attacks, return target creature card with converted mana cost X or less from your graveyard to the battlefield, where X is the number of players you attacked with a creature this combat.
Power
1
Toughness
2
Color
white
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Conspiracy: Take the Crown
Multiverse Id
416772
Card Number
15
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2016-08-23
The value of X in the last ability is calculated in a similar fashion to how melee bonuses are calculated. It doesn’t matter if the creatures are still attacking or on the battlefield. It also doesn’t matter if the player you attacked is still in the game.
2016-08-23
You determine the size of the bonus as the melee ability resolves. Count each opponent that you attacked with one or more creatures. It doesn’t matter if the attacking creatures are still attacking or even if they are still on the battlefield. It also doesn’t matter if the opponent you attacked is still in the game.
2016-08-23
It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked a player with, only that you attacked a player with at least one creature. For example, if you attack one player with Wings of the Guard and another player with five creatures, Wings of the Guard will get +2/+2 until end of turn.
2016-08-23
Melee will trigger if the creature with melee attacks a planeswalker. However, the effect counts only opponents (and not planeswalkers) that you attacked with a creature when determining the bonus.
2016-08-23
Creatures that enter the battlefield attacking were never declared as attackers, so they won’t count toward melee’s effect. Similarly, if a creature with melee enters the battlefield attacking, melee won’t trigger.