Cabal Therapy
Name
Cabal Therapy
Mana Cost
{b} (1)
Type
Sorcery
Rules Text
Choose a nonland card name. Target player reveals their hand and discards all cards with that name.
Flashback—Sacrifice a creature. (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)
Color
black
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Eternal Masters
Multiverse Id
413625
Card Number
83
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2016-06-08
You name the card as Cabal Therapy resolves, not as you cast it. Then the targeted player reveals their hand and discards if appropriate. No player may choose to take actions between you naming the card and the targeted player revealing and discarding.