Bygone Bishop
Name
Bygone Bishop
Mana Cost
{2}{w} (3)
Type
Creature — Spirit Cleric
Rules Text
Flying
Whenever you cast a creature spell with converted mana cost 3 or less, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with "{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")
Power
2
Toughness
3
Color
white
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Shadows over Innistrad
Multiverse Id
409746
Card Number
8
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2016-04-08
Casting a spell for an alternative cost, such as a madness cost, doesn’t change its converted mana cost. For example, casting Twins of Maurer Estate (a card with mana cost {4}{B} and madness cost {2}{B}) for its madness cost will not cause Bygone Bishop’s ability to trigger.
2016-04-08
The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
2016-04-08
The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
2016-04-08
If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card.