Reflector Mage
Name
Reflector Mage
Mana Cost
{1}{w}{u} (3)
Type
Creature — Human Wizard
Rules Text
When Reflector Mage enters the battlefield, return target creature an opponent controls to its owner's hand. That creature's owner can't cast spells with the same name as that creature until your next turn.
Power
2
Toughness
3
Color
blue white
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Oath of the Gatewatch
Multiverse Id
407667
Card Number
157
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Oath of the Gatewatch   $1.00

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2016-01-22
Reflector Mage’s ability doesn’t stop any player from playing lands (in the case that the returned creature was also a land).
2016-01-22
In several cases, the name of the creature that was returned won’t match the name of that card once it’s back in its owner’s hand. For example, if the card was copying another creature, it will probably have a different name in its owner’s hand and can be cast again before your next turn. The same is true if a double-faced card with its back face up is returned to its owner’s hand this way.
2016-01-22
If the returned creature had no name while it was on the battlefield (likely because the creature was face down), its owner can still cast face-down creature spells with morph or megamorph, or cast the same card face up, before your next turn.