Greenwarden of Murasa
Name
Greenwarden of Murasa
Mana Cost
{4}{g}{g} (6)
Type
Creature — Elemental
Rules Text
When Greenwarden of Murasa enters the battlefield, you may return target card from your graveyard to your hand.
When Greenwarden of Murasa dies, you may exile it. If you do, return target card from your graveyard to your hand.
Power
5
Toughness
4
Color
green
Card Ratings
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Battle for Zendikar
Multiverse Id
401901
Card Number
174
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Modern

Appears in Modern decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Legacy

Appears in Legacy decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Rulings

2015-08-25
You decide whether to exile Greenwarden of Murasa as the last ability resolves. Players can respond to this ability triggering, but once it starts resolving and you decide to exile Greenwarden of Murasa, it’s too late for anyone to respond.
2015-08-25
If the target card becomes illegal before the last ability resolves, it won’t resolve. You can’t exile Greenwarden of Murasa in that case, even if you want to.