Dismember
Name
Dismember
Mana Cost
{1}{bp}{bp} (3)
Type
Instant
Rules Text
({bp} can be paid with either {b} or 2 life.)
Target creature gets -5/-5 until end of turn.
Color
black
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Modern Masters 2015 Edition
Multiverse Id
397830
Flavor Text
"You serve Phyrexia. Your pieces would better serve Phyrexia elsewhere." —Azax-Azog, the Demon Thane
Card Number
79
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2011-06-01
A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
2011-06-01
To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
2011-06-01
As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
2011-06-01
If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life.
2011-06-01
Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.