Mox Diamond
Name
Mox Diamond
Mana Cost
{0} (0)
Type
Artifact
Rules Text
If Mox Diamond would enter the battlefield, you may discard a land card instead. If you do, put Mox Diamond onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard.
{t}: Add one mana of any color.
Color
Colorless
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Tempest Remastered
Multiverse Id
397482
Card Number
228
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2008-05-01
If you don’t discard a land card, Mox Diamond never enters the battlefield. It won’t trigger abilities that look for something entering the battlefield, and you won’t get the opportunity to tap it for mana.