Dissipate
Name
Dissipate
Mana Cost
{1}{u}{u} (3)
Type
Instant
Rules Text
Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.
Color
blue
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Uncommon
Expansion Set
Magic 2015 Core Set
Multiverse Id
383226
Flavor Text
"This abomination never belonged in our world. I'm merely setting it free." —Dierk, geistmage
Card Number
51
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2004-10-04
The card does not go to the graveyard before being exiled.
2004-10-04
If the spell is not countered (because the spell it targets can’t be countered), then it does not get exiled.