Fastbond
Name
Fastbond
Mana Cost
{g} (1)
Type
Enchantment
Rules Text
You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.
Whenever you play a land, if it wasn't the first land you played this turn, Fastbond deals 1 damage to you.
Color
green
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Vintage Masters
Multiverse Id
382934
Card Number
209
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2004-10-04
You take damage when you play a land using the “play a land” action. Such an action can be your regular “play a land”, one enabled by Fastbond, or ones enabled through other effects.
2004-10-04
You do not take damage when you “put a land onto the battlefield” through the effect of a spell or ability.