City in a Bottle
Name
City in a Bottle
Mana Cost
{2} (2)
Type
Artifact
Rules Text
Whenever another nontoken permanent with a name originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion is on the battlefield, its controller sacrifices it.
Players can't cast spells or play lands with a name originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion.
Color
Colorless
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Mythic Rare
Expansion Set
Vintage Masters
Multiverse Id
382889
Card Number
265
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2004-10-04
Token creatures and counters created by Arabian Nights cards are not removed.
2014-02-01
Any time a player receives priority to cast spells or activate abilities, check to see whether any permanents on the battlefield were originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion (even if the physical card representing that permanent is a reprint with a different expansion symbol). If there are any such permanents, the ability will trigger and those permanents will be sacrificed.