Storm Cauldron
Name
Storm Cauldron
Mana Cost
{5} (5)
Type
Artifact
Rules Text
Each player may play an additional land during each of their turns.
Whenever a land is tapped for mana, return it to its owner's hand.
Color
Colorless
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Seventh Edition
Multiverse Id
25663
Card Number
320
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2004-10-04
If a land is tapped for mana and sacrificed all in one action, it goes to the graveyard before the Cauldron can return it to the player’s hand.
2004-10-04
If a land is tapped for mana, it is returned to its owner’s hand as a triggered ability.
2004-10-04
Having multiples of these on the battlefield means you can play an additional land for each one.