Labyrinth Minotaur
Name
Labyrinth Minotaur
Mana Cost
{3}{u} (4)
Type
Creature — Minotaur
Rules Text
Whenever Labyrinth Minotaur blocks a creature, that creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.
Power
1
Toughness
4
Color
blue
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Common
Expansion Set
Masters Edition III
Multiverse Id
201319
Flavor Text
"I doubt any labyrinth minotaurs still live—but then again, we minotaurs are stubborn beings." —Onatah, Anaba Shaman
Card Number
39
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2009-10-01
If the creature Labyrinth Minotaur blocked is untapped at the time its controller’s next untap step begins, this ability has no effect. It won’t apply at some later time when that creature is tapped.
2009-10-01
Labyrinth Minotaur doesn’t track the creature’s controller. If the affected creature changes controllers before its old controller’s next untap step, this ability will prevent it from being untapped during its new controller’s next untap step.