Amulet of Vigor
Name
Amulet of Vigor
Mana Cost
{1} (1)
Type
Artifact
Rules Text
Whenever a permanent enters the battlefield tapped and under your control, untap it.
Color
Colorless
Card Ratings
Modern
Legacy
Commander
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Worldwake
Multiverse Id
191577
Flavor Text
"After years of study, I've learned an important lesson: the relics we watch may be watching us back." —Anowon, the Ruin Sage
Card Number
121
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Legacy

Appears in Legacy decks: %
When included, average number included in deck: 0.00

Rulings

2010-03-01
If you control more than one Amulet of Vigor, each Amulet’s ability triggers when a permanent enters the battlefield tapped and under your control. The first ability that resolves will untap that permanent. If the permanent somehow becomes tapped again before the next ability resolves, the next ability will untap it as well (and so on).
2010-03-01
For Amulet of Vigor’s ability to trigger, a permanent must enter the battlefield tapped due to an effect that says “put [the permanent] onto the battlefield tapped,” “[this permanent] enters the battlefield tapped,” or the like. If it enters the battlefield untapped, the ability won’t trigger, even if you tap that permanent afterward.