Oracle of Mul Daya
Name
Oracle of Mul Daya
Mana Cost
{3}{g} (4)
Type
Creature — Elf Shaman
Rules Text
You may play an additional land on each of your turns.
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may play the top card of your library if it's a land card.
Power
2
Toughness
2
Color
green
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Zendikar
Multiverse Id
185737
Card Number
172
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Zendikar   $29.75

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2009-10-01
If you control more than one Oracle of Mul Daya, the effects of their first abilities are cumulative. If you control two, for example, you can play three lands on your turn.
2009-10-01
Oracle of Mul Daya doesn’t change the times when you can play a land card from the top of your library. You can play a land only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty. Doing so counts as one of your land plays for the turn.
2009-10-01
If you play your first land of the turn from the top of your library, and the new top card is another land card, you can play that one too.
2013-04-15
The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
2013-04-15
If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.
2013-04-15
When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.