Forbidden Crypt
Name
Forbidden Crypt
Mana Cost
{3}{b}{b} (5)
Type
Enchantment
Rules Text
If you would draw a card, return a card from your graveyard to your hand instead. If you can't, you lose the game.
If a card would be put into your graveyard from anywhere, exile that card instead.
Color
black
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Classic Sixth Edition
Multiverse Id
15388
Card Number
132
All Versions

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2004-10-04
It will replace itself being sent to the graveyard, and exile itself.
2004-10-04
The second ability is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability. The card never gets to the graveyard.
2004-10-04
The “if you can’t” in the first ability refers to putting the card in your hand, as well as being unable to choose a card. Thus, if you can’t choose a card during resolution, you lose the game.
2004-10-04
If more than one card is being drawn due to a single effect, apply the replacement as if the cards were being drawn one at a time.