Order of Whiteclay
Name
Order of Whiteclay
Mana Cost
{1}{w}{w} (3)
Type
Creature — Kithkin Cleric
Rules Text
{1}{w}{w}, {q}: Return target creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. ({q} is the untap symbol.)
Power
1
Toughness
4
Color
white
Formats
Card Ratings
Rarity
Rare
Expansion Set
Shadowmoor
Multiverse Id
146007
Flavor Text
Made from the clay of burial mounds, the face paint of the priests is a sign of their respect for those whose rest they interrupt.
Card Number
16
All Versions
Prices
recent pricing
Shadowmoor   $1.50

Current Legal Formats

Rulings

2008-05-01
If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.
2008-05-01
If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
2008-05-01
When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)